Coconut Chocolates

It’s about time I did some food.  Although this is not technically baking, all the ingredients were just mixed together.  I have looked at this recipe on and off for a while, but I just knew I had to give it a try.  Coconut and chocolate? What’s not to love!! Bounty Bars, as we all know them, that lovely coconutty, chocolate…………..dreams of tropical paradise!

I found the recipe in the wonderful Baking Heaven magazine’s supplement “Chocolate Heaven”.  As I said, what’s not to love?!

I took these in to work and they were snapped up in an instant.  I must confess to using Lindt dark chocolate to coat them (yes, the luxury) but if you want something to taste good, you need to use the best ingredients.  I should have tempered the chocolate, but really, life is too short to temper chocolate when you are not a pro!Home made bounty bars

Author: rockcakesramblings

I'm human. I'm not doing this because I think I'm good enough. I just want to try. Join me for some ranting, food talk, random photos. It's life!

Leave a Reply

