Double Chocolate Muffins

I may have mentioned already that my baking mojo has gone missing for a while.  The will is there, but the results aren’t happening. This has been quite frustrating and I feel the only way to resolve this is to keep on baking until it all comes together again!  Time – and weight gain – are the issues here. So sometimes the lovely guinea pigs at work are forced to munch their way through my baking.

Last weekend I baked chocolate muffins.  Now I haven’t baked muffins for ages. But they are one of the easiest things to bake,  you don’t have to be too careful about mixing everything.  They are not complicated.  But my chocolate muffins were a disaster.  Not that bad that they’d have killed anyone(!) but they just didn’t deliver on the taste, and they were dry.

Not to be defeated, I have been trawling through chocolate muffin recipes and finally found one I wanted to try.  And I have a result.  These are double chocolate (dark and white chocolate) muffins.  They came out beautifully light, and totally chocolately.  Success!

muffins

Author: rockcakesramblings

I'm human. I'm not doing this because I think I'm good enough. I just want to try. Join me for some ranting, food talk, random photos. It's life!

Leave a Reply

