Banana Bread (for adults!)

I love banana bread, it’s easy to make, tastes good, uses up over-ripe bananas, and because there is fruit in it, you can kid yourself it’s good for you!

I was searching for a variation on the standard banana bread recipe, one I’ve seen in different variations, and a strictly adult version at that. Bourbon Banana Bread! This is a match made in heaven. Bourbon – or even whisky – goes so well with bananas, and it gives the bake just a little extra ooomph!

There are many recipes out there for Bourbon Banana Bread, and variations thereof, but could I find the one I wanted? Could I, heck.  In the end I picked two and decided to improvise (fatal decision, I know). I do love looking at recipes and thinking what if I added this, or replaced x with y, you get the picture? Now sometimes this works, and sometimes it is a disaster. This one was somewhere in between working and being a disaster. Hence no photograph! This is a tweaked recipe that needs further tweaking. I just can’t help myself, can I. It would be easier to stick exactly to the original recipe but…..oh, I just can’t resist.

So….watch this space. I am ever hopeful that the next version will work, and then I can proudly show you and say, look what I did *beams*.

Author: rockcakesramblings

I'm human. I'm not doing this because I think I'm good enough. I just want to try. Join me for some ranting, food talk, random photos. It's life!

3 thoughts on “Banana Bread (for adults!)”

Leave a Reply

