Double Chocolate Muffins (again!)

P1000281

I made these muffins not so long ago, but each time I see the post and my photo I cringe. I don’t have the talent to take nice photos, but I felt there could be a better representation. Also, I have been craving chocolate, not just chocolate, but something deeply chocolatey!

Double chocolate muffins it had to be then! I have only made this recipe once before, and so without a second thought I happily chucked all the ingredients in, and mixed.  There seemed to be rather a large quantity of batter, which I didn’t remember before. But that just makes more muffins, so win-win! The other thing I noticed this time was the texture of the batter was very mousse-like. I guess this explains the volcanic result. The recipe made 15 muffins, bursting out over their cases (real muffin tops!).  Once I get the hang of posting links (you may regret this) I will eventually include recipes and links.  This recipe came from Good Housekeeping Magazine.

The resulting muffins? Deeply chocolatey and oh-so-light in texture. I’m happy 🙂

P1000282

Author: rockcakesramblings

I'm human. I'm not doing this because I think I'm good enough. I just want to try. Join me for some ranting, food talk, random photos. It's life!

2 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Muffins (again!)”

Leave a Reply

