Boozy Banana Bread (aka a work in progress)

I did a post a short while ago about Banana Bread for adults, and have now made a bit of progress with my recipe tweaking.  I have not reached perfection yet however…..

But I think I have now found my go-to recipe, it just needs a few more gentle tweaks. This is really the easiest banana bread recipe, although it is vamped up with chocolate and alcohol in this particular instance.  Since I found I could make it by substituting oil for butter it is just a case of slopping everything together, pouring it into the baking tin (it is a very runny batter) and baking it.  What more could I want? Slop, pour, bake, eat!

I used Jim Beam Maple bourbon, although you can use any whisky, or bourbon, or even rum…..*thinks of further recipe tweaking possibilities*

I didn’t add walnuts this time (I think pecans would be a good option), and instead of dark chocolate I used milk chocolate, and yet somehow it all worked. Give me a few more chances to tweak this and I might have something to be proud of 🙂

P1000311

Author: rockcakesramblings

I'm human. I'm not doing this because I think I'm good enough. I just want to try. Join me for some ranting, food talk, random photos. It's life!

Leave a Reply

