Sticky Toffee Cupcakes with Salted Caramel Buttercream

salted-caramel-cupcakes

This is a short post, due to chronic pain and lack of sleep, but I wanted to achieve something. So I baked.

There are three cupcake recipes I go back to time and again. I recently made the lime and coconut cupcakes, which is one of them, and sticky toffee cupcakes with salted caramel buttercream is another.  I haven’t made these for ages, I really don’t know why, since I absolutely love them.  I love cupcakes. I love salted caramel (salt+sweet= a marriage made in heaven). What more can I say!

The “sticky toffee” part comes, as the pudding with the same name, from using dates in the cake batter. And in spite of the name, these cupcakes are beautifully light, but also keep well, without drying out.

And I, in case you hadn’t noticed, LOVE icing.  I am a “would you like a bit of cupcake with your icing?” kind of girl. At least I admit it ; )

Wherever you are, whatever you are doing, I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

 

 

Author: rockcakesramblings

I'm human. I'm not doing this because I think I'm good enough. I just want to try. Join me for some ranting, food talk, random photos. It's life!

Leave a Reply

